h1

Me, Alphabetically

May 18, 2006

A B C
I (sort of) got tagged for this meme over at Rocks in My Dryer

Accent: I’ve been told Southern, but really it depends on who I’ve been hanging out with, what I’ve been listening to, etc. I tend to unconsciously mimic other people’s accents. I know I definitely twang more when I’ve spent time with my Arkansas friend, Karen.

Bible Book that I like: James, chock full of good advice on how to win friends and influence people.

Chore that I don’t care for: Dusting, hands down… with mopping the floors a very close second. As a matter of fact, I am supposed to be mopping right now, but then thought, “Hey, I haven’t blogged yet today. I should really do that now instead.”

Dog or Cat: Cat. I like dogs but they’re just too high maintenance for me. A cat is fairly self-sufficient as long as you give it food and water. Maybe when the kids are grown and gone a dog would be a good choice, but right now I need the aloofness of a cat.

Essential Electronics: Cell phone, I suppose. Assuming computer doesn’t count.

Favorite Cologne: I’ve pretty much stopped wearing cologne. I used to be an Obsession fan, though.

Gold or Silver: Gold.

Handbag I Carry most often: Big black messenger style bag that is roomy and sturdy.

Insomnia: Not a problem for me. There are lots of times that I want to sleep but can’t… but what’s keeping me awake having to do stuff, not physically being unable to sleep. Once I get to the pillow I’m out.

Job Title: SAHM.

Kids: Two, a boy and a girl.

Living Arrangements: A brick rancher that we purchased as a fix-er-upper in 2001. We’re still fixing it up. I love it and don’t ever want to move.

Most Admirable Trait: Loyalty, I suppose. I bet that most folks would say organizational skills, though.

Naughtiest childhood behavior: Not sure. Probably picking fights with my younger brother.

Overnight hospital stay: For the birth of each of my kids, and before that none except when I had croup at age 3.

Phobias: Heights. Big time. Also a touch of claustrophobia. Not severe, but enough to get a little uncomfortable.

Quote: I keep all the quotes I like written in a journal, and I’ve been doing so off and on for 20 years. My most recent addition is “Worry is a misuse of the imagination.” (Dan Zadra). I won’t list a favorite because it would take me forever to decided, and I would get lost in reading through them all.

Religion: I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior on February 4, 2000, and spent five years attending a non-denominational, evangelical church. We have recently relocated to and are joining a Southern Baptist church. So I guess technically speaking, I’m a Baptist. But I mainly just consider myself a Christ follower, someone who is perpetually trying to walk more closely with God.

Siblings: 1 younger brother.

Time I wake up: Much earlier than I would like to. Usually around 7:00 or 7:30

Unusual Talent or skill: i can wiggle my ears.

Vegetable I refuse to eat: Cabbage, peppers (red green or yellow, but especially green), Brussels sprouts.

Worst habit: Procrastination (the floors probably won’t get mopped today…). Also fussing at other drivers on the road.

X-rays: Just dental.

Yummy stuff I cook: Lasagna, Pasta Carbonara, brownies.

Zoo animal I like most: Polar Bears, and all of the big cats (lions, tigers, etc.).

Leave a comment