h1

When Subtlety Fails (and Greed Takes Over)…

December 18, 2011

Dan:  Hey, baby, were you serious about buying me a bike for Christmas?

Me:  Yeah, if that’s what you really want.

Dan:  Well, there’s this guy selling recumbents on eBay.  Really good brand… they sell retail for $1000 to $2000.

Me:  How much is he selling them for?

Dan:  Looks like they’re going for around $400.

Me:  Does he ship them?

Dan:  Yes.

Me:   How much is shipping?

Dan:  $100.

Me:  ARE YOU GETTING ME SATELLITE RADIO FOR CHRISTMAS??!?!?!?!?!?  BECAUSE I’VE BEEN WANTING THAT FOR YEARS, DROPPING HINTS RIGHT AND LEFT, AND I STILL DON’T HAVE IT.  I’LL GET YOU THE BIKE, BUT HEAR ME WHEN I SAY:  I WANT SOME SATELLITE RADIO!

Leave a Reply

