h1

Still working on the Desk

September 1, 2011

Day #2:  the desk shelves

What I got rid of:

  • a pack of address labels for laser printers
  • a book of poetry, which I have never fully appreciated
  • a blank journal-style notebook, with lines so dark on the paper it makes it difficult to read
  • a ton of scrap paper, despite the fact that any time I write a note, it’s either on a mini legal pad or a post it.  I threw away everything except the post it notes.
  • three years worth (possibly more) or old shipping receipts for things I’d sold on eBay or Amazon
  • refund and deposit receipts going as far back as 2006.  I threw away all but the few I had for this year
  • three 3.5″ floppy disks
Leave a Reply

