h1

Thursday 13: Summer, Already?

April 8, 2010

The calendar says we’re just a week into the month of April, but you wouldn’t know it from the weather… it’s been pushing 90 degrees for the past 3-4 days here.  In order to stave off the grumpiness that hits me in hot weather, I keep trying to remind myself that spring weather surely must return at some point (hopefully, tomorrow).  On the other hand, it’s been a good way to think about what summer will be like and what our plans will be.  So, without further ado, here is a list of what I plan to do this summer…

  1. Keep the freezer well stocked with ice pops (the kool-aid in a tube kind).  They’re cheap, low cal, and cold as can be.
  2. Go to the beach enough times to justify buying a season pass.   (That would be only two or more times, but sadly last summer I bought the season pass and only went once.  Lame.)
  3. Pick lots of blueberries and make yummy stuff with them.
  4. Get the kids in the pool on really hot days… and join them!
  5. Take a portrait photography class at our community college.
  6. Research the heck out of Cornwall in preparation for our trip, and then go thereYay!!!!!!!!
  7. Get a low maintenance haircut that can withstand high humidity.  (This is always a dream, but never a reality.  I’m just a high maintenance kind of gal, I suppose.)
  8. Take the kids to the state fair, which we love but haven’t done in a few years.
  9. Take lots of pictures with my new camera and figure out how to use all of the various settings.
  10. Finish my scrapbook from last summer’s vacation.
  11. Attempt to grow my own vegetables using the square foot gardening method.
  12. Clean out the basement of all the unnecessary junk that has accumulated there for the past9 years.
  13. Have a regular Mom’s Night Out for my friends and me.
5 comments

  1. Sounds like you have big plans. I like ice pops too.


  2. I hope you can cross every one of these off your list. Happy T13!


  3. Blueberries- YUM!
    Regular Moms’ Party: You’ll have a blast. Yes, do it.
    Enjoyed this T-13 a lot.
    (Oh, I also have a huge room to clean this summer, not a basement, but like one!).


  4. enjoyed your T13 list .. T13 is my favorite meme, but I always seem to run out of ideas .. hope you don’t mind that I’m using for this weeks list.


    • I don’t mind at all. Have fun!



Leave a Reply

