h1

Thursday 13: The Mess on My Desk

March 26, 2010

My desk is cluttered.  Again.  Or still.  It seems like I can never get it cleaned off and straightened up for more than a few hours.  Here’s a closer look at some of the more unusual stuff sitting in front of me…

  1. A bathing suit top — can’t find the bottom but I’m hoping it turns up before the children’s clothing consignment sale I’m participating in next month.
  2. My new DSLR camera.  I don’t have a bag for it yet.
  3. A sterling silver cup which I eventually will list for sale on eBay.
  4. A bookmark, because I just finished reading The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and haven’t yet decided what I want to read next.  (The Guernsey book was excellent, BTW!)
  5. A Wii game I ordered but haven’t yet tried.
  6. A box of Christmas cards that I found at my dad’s house but didn’t want to throw away.
  7. A half-completed form to set up a will for Dan (and my completed form).
  8. Two paychecks that haven’t been deposited.
  9. Shipping information for an eBay customer in Spain.
  10. A birthday party invitation for Sophia.
  11. Assorted Girl Scout papers.
  12. Summer camp brochures.
  13. A scratch-off lottery ticket with no winnings.  (Although as I type this I have thrown it in the trash.)
Leave a Reply

