h1

Pillow Talk

August 18, 2009

Every night, when it’s time for Sophia to go to bed, we say prayers together as a family.  Then Dan and Trevor say goodnight to her while I lay down with her until she goes to sleep. I love that time, snuggling with her and talking about whatever is on her heart. Last night while we were laying there, we had the following conversation.

SOPHIA:  Mom, I really want to marry Billy*.

ME:  Really?

SOPHIA:  Yeah!  He’s nice, he’s sweet, he’s charming, he believes in God.  What more do I need?

ME:  True.  Those are all very good qualities.

SOPHIA:  And I like the way my name would sound.  Sophia Parr*.  Sophia Parr.  Sophia Parr.  [pause]  We’re going to have two kids.

ME:  Really?

SOPHIA:  Yes.  I’m going to name one, and he’s going to name the other one.  Do you like Emily or Elena for a girl?  I think I like Elena best.  Actually, I think we’ll have twins.

ME:  Twins, huh?

SOPHIA:  Yes.  Emily and Elena if they are girls.  Trevin and Travis if they are boys.  Or Evan and Edward.

ME:  Does Billy know all this?

SOPHIA:  He knows I love him!

* Names have been changed to protect the innocent.

Leave a Reply

