h1

Mini Me

August 14, 2009

Yesterday morning as I was putting Sophia’s hair in a braid, I noticed a silvery-white strand of hair.  At first I thought that it was just a very light blonde, like the ones she has on her birthmark.  No, this one was definitely white.

“You’ve got a gray hair!” I teased her.

She asked me to show it to her, which I did, and as soon as she had hold of it, she yanked it from her scalp.  Then, as she examined it more closely, she let out a dramatic shriek and exclaimed, “Ack! I’m getting old!”

Hmph. I don’t know where she got the idea that that was an appropriate response.

Leave a Reply

