h1

Booking Through Thursday: UNREAD

July 9, 2009

“So here today I present to you an Unread Books Challenge. Give me the list or take a picture of all the books you have stacked on your bedside table, hidden under the bed or standing in your shelf – the books you have not read, but keep meaning to. The books that begin to weigh on your mind. The books that make you cover your ears in conversation and say, ‘No! Don’t give me another book to read! I can’t finish the ones I have!’ ”

  1. Michelangelo and the Pope’s Ceiling by Ross King (in progress but I’m having a hard time getting through it)
  2. On Top of Everything by Sarah-Kate Lynch
  3. Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons by Lorna Landvik
  4. The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde
  5. The Great Divorce by CS Lewis
  6. A Proud Taste for Scarlet and Miniver by E L Konigsberg
  7. Acts of Love by Judith Michael
  8. Some Nerve by Jane Heller
  9. In the Company of the Courtesan by Sarah Dunant
  10. Barefoot by Elin Hilderbrand
  11. A Bride Most Begrudging by Deeanne Gist
  12. Confessions of Super Mom by Melanie Lynne Hauser
  13. Cause Celeb by Helen Fielding

Unlucky thirteen… does that mean I will never get caught up on my reading?

See other Booking Through Thursday links here!

2 comments

  1. I have Bon Bons on my shelf, but haven’t read any of your other ones.


  2. Re the Jasper Fforde book or series: HIGHLY recommend just getting it on audio since it is much more entertaining. Kids may or may not get all the jokes but may also like the humor of the crazy situations. Fun series. I never read any but the first one…all others were travel books. Good luck



Leave a Reply

