h1

My Great Big File of Fun (A Post for Noodle’s Amusement)

June 24, 2009

So, we have this vacation coming up.  A vacation which I have very much earned, I might add.  It is also a vacation that we are taking with my friend Noodle and her family.  Noodle has graciously allowed me to do all the plannig for this trip.

Therefore, allow me to introduce you to Julie’s Great Big File of Fun:

file1

Oh, I know it looks like an ordinary file folder.  But trust me… inside its manila covers is a wealth of information to help us make the most of our trip.

First, I’ve made a packet of papers for each day of our trip:

file2

Each day packet has receipts for tickets we’ve purchased in advance:

file3

maps of the areas we’ll be visiting:

file4

And last but not least, because we are nothing if not a pair of thrifty chicks, it includes coupons:

file5

And just in case you’re wondering… I did leave one day open and unplanned.  Mainly for Noodle’s sake.  🙂

4 comments

  1. BWHAHAHAHA!!!! I TOLD the husband that we would have our own file folders!

    I am laughing so hard that I disturbed the (snoring) dogs. Poor them. Har.


  2. Oh too funny…Does each person get their own docket of activities to help them stay on track/schedule? 🙂 Have an incredible time y’all. Hi to Noodle and family!!!


  3. I would LOVE to vacation with someone this organized!


  4. […] is my tendency, I did a massive amount of research prior to actually taking this trip.  And because PBS is one of […]



Leave a Reply

