h1

Thursday 13: Favorite Princess Bride Quotes

April 30, 2009

1. Vizzini: “Inconceivable!”  Inigo: “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.”

2.  Inigo: “Hello!  My name is Inigo Montoya.  You killed my father.  Prepare to die.”

3.  Miracle Max: “Have fun storming the castle!”

4.  Humperdink: “To the death!” …  Wesley:  “No!  To the pain!”

5.  Wesley: “As you wish.”

6.  Buttercup: “He was poor, but perfect, with eyes the color of the sea after a storm.”

7.  Humperdink: “Surrender now.”  …  Wesley: “Death first!”

8.  Wesley: “Death cannot stop true love.  All it can do is delay it for a while.”

9.  Wesley: “Life is pain, Highness. Anyone who says differently is selling something.”

10.  Inigo: “Let me ‘splain.” [pause] “No, there is too much.  Let me sum up.”

11:  Wesley: “Your ears you keep and I’ll tell you why. So that every shriek of every child at seeing your hideousness will be yours to cherish. Every babe that weeps at your approach, every woman who cries out, ‘Dear God! What is that thing,’ will echo in your perfect ears. That is what to the pain means. It means I leave you in anguish, wallowing in freakish misery forever.”

12:  Miracle Max: “Whoo-hoo-hoo, look who knows so much! It just so happens that your friend here is only MOSTLY dead.”

13.  Dread Pirate Roberts: “Good night, Wesley. Good work. Sleep well. I’ll most likely kill you in the morning.”
Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

2 comments

  1. Love number 1…I can hear Inigo’s accent now…


  2. “That’s enough now I mean it!….Anybody want a peanut?” “What’s my way? You pickup a rock and hide behind that boulder. When he comes around the corner and you see his head hit it with the rock!…I do not like my way. It’s not very sporting-like.” “I too am not left handed.” “He’s only mostly dead.” “Wuuuv twooo Wuv has bwought us…togewher….today”

    (quotes only from memory)



Leave a Reply

