h1

Menu Plan Monday: February 9-15, 2009

February 9, 2009

The Crusted Chicken Romano I tried last week was very good.  Oh, and let me just say that I’m so glad Romano cheese tastes better than it smells!  🙂

Here’s what’s cooking this week:

Monday – I am going to finally fix the Awesome baked pork chops, baked sweet potatoes, and broccoli that I’ve had on the menu for weeks now.  I will do it.  I will!

Tuesday – We have a Girl Scout meeting tonight.  I will fix the crock pot  Cheesy Ravioli Casserole since that was such a big hit the last time.

Wednesday – We have a late afternoon dentist appointment and an early evening cell group meeting.  I’m going to set up the crock pot with BBQ pork for sandwiches.  To keep it simple, we will have potato chips and fruit salad with it.

Thursday – I’m going to set a record and use the crock pot for the third day in a row — Melinda’s Easy Excellent Chicken.  We’ll serve it with rice and broccoli.

Friday – Dan and I are celebrating Valentine’s Day 24 hours early this year, since both children will be sleeping elsewhere.  We’ll go out to eat for dinner.

Saturday – We are hosting a children’s Valentine’s Day party so that our friends with kids can go out without having to worry about finding a babysitter.  We’ll have “love potion” (fruit punch), heart shaped mini pizzas, and either cookies or cupcakes for them to decorate themselves.

Sunday – leftovers or snacking.

Leave a Reply

