h1

Nine Years

January 1, 2009

Today, I am celebrating my ninth wedding anniversary.  I know it sounds like a Hallmark cliche, but it is absolutely the truth — I love Dan even more today than we did when we got married.

Here are nine of the many reasons why:

  1. He is always thinking about how we can spend time together, whether it’s just the two of us or the whole family.
  2. Except on Tuesdays (his Guild Wars night), we go to bed together every night.
  3. He often tells me I’m pretty.  Even first thing in the morning, when I’m bleary-eyed and I have bedhead and bad breath.
  4. He loves our children and isn’t reserved about saying so or showing it.
  5. He loves me and isn’t reserved about saying so or showing it.
  6. He loves God and isn’t reserved about saying so or showing it.
  7. He doesn’t watch football or other sports.
  8. He respects me.
  9. He’s smart, funny, eccentric, unique and just plain wonderful.

I’m so blessed to be his wife!

One comment

  1. Congrats!! In this day and time it is a big accomplishment to have a 1 year anniversary much less 9! Have a great one!



Leave a Reply

