h1

About that trip…

November 7, 2008

We’re not going away this weekend.  Despite the really great deal that was being offered, a couple of circumstanceskind of forced me to lean a little to the “no, stay home” side of the dilemma.

Not the least of which was this, my election day surprise:

bumper

The roads were wet and I tried to brake in time to avoid hitting the Jeep in front of me.  When I realized I wasn’t going to stop in time, I swerved.  So this corner of my bumper is a little crumpled, and my headlight is busted.  It may not look like much damage, but we just got the estimate today and believe it or not, we are looking at a $1500 repair bill.

Astonishing, isn’t it?

Hopefully the shop will be able to located some used replacement parts for us to help reduce our bottom line.  But until that’s paid for, we sure won’t be going on any mini-vacations.  😦

One comment

  1. Bummer on the bumper and the sticker shock! But least that is all that was harmed, thankfully.



Leave a Reply

