h1

Thursday 13: Songs from the ’80s

October 9, 2008

Oh, how I love the music of my youth!  The 1980s were a decade of big hair, big shoulder pads, big everything.  Here are some of the big (and not so big) hits I enjoyed the most (with links to the video where possible):

Thirteen songs from the 1980s that I still love:

  1. Run Runaway by Slade (1984)
  2. I Hate Myself for Loving You by Joan Jett  (1988)
  3. Poison Arrow by ABC (1982)
  4. Jesse’s Girl by Rick Springfield (1981)
  5. Goody Two Shoes by Adam Ant (1982)
  6. Funky Cold Medina by Tone Loc (1989)
  7. U Got the Look by :Prince with Sheena Easton (1987)
  8. The Glamorous Life by Sheila E (1984)
  9. Express Yourself by Madonna (1989)
  10. I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) by The Proclaimers (1988)
  11. Master and Servant by Depeche Mode (1984)
  12. Don’t Leave Me This Way by The Communards (1986)
  13. Chains of Love by Erasure (1988)

I could go on and on!  There are so many more favorites that I loved then and still love now.

6 comments

  1. OMG, I love Jessie’s girl.

    Great list!!!


  2. I’m a kid of the 80s and love this music too. How can it be so bad and so good at the same time?! 🙂


  3. Those are some great songs!

    I just did my first TT this week. Check it out.


  4. ROCK ON! What a great list. Now I’m gonna be singin’ Jesse’s girl all day long. *LOL*

    My TT ~ My CrAzY Wednesday (Morning)


  5. “I’m Gonna Be” singing this song all day. I love it.


  6. I was a teenager in the 80s, and love 80s music. I even got to see Rick Springfield in concert in 1981 and Prince and the Revolution in 1984 (among many others in the 80s). Thanks for the nostalgia!



Leave a Reply

