h1

Thursday 13: Live Blogging the VP Debate

October 2, 2008

Thirteen thoughts I had while viewing the Biden-Palin debate:

  1. Sarah Palin changes the subject a lot.
  2. None of the candidates supports gay marriage?  I didn’t expect that!
  3. Why do people pick former opponents to be their running mate?  All of the opponent’s previous criticism is thrown back in their face.
  4. I’d like to hear more about Biden and Palin from Biden and Palin.
  5. Did Sarah Palin actually say “O’Biden” at one point?  I’ve been doing that lately too.
  6. The more I listen, the more I think that there are very few issues I have a strong opinion on.  Does this make me a moderate?  Or just ambivalent?
  7. Senator Biden lacks discipline.  ROFL
  8. Did my digital converter hiccup, or did Biden get choked up and almost cry?
  9. Could someone get a thesaurus and see if there’s a different word for “maverick?”  I’m getting tired of hearing it.
  10. This is nowhere near as entertaining as I thought it would be.
  11. How many news folk are going to mention Palin’s hair/clothing/makeup tomorrow?
  12. I don’t believe that any of these “average Joe” candidates are all that average, nor do I believe that they really have my best interests at heart.
  13. I’m bored.
2 comments

  1. MAVERICK:
    Synonyms: bohemian, dissenter, loner, nonconformist, stray, unbranded.

    I found some other words for Maverick, but I don’t know who to forward this on to so that people can start using them.

    I liked your list. I forgot to watch the debate, but if I had, I doubt I would have had any intelligent thoughts at all. This way I feel like I actually got something out of it. Thanks!


  2. amen! lol. i didn’t get to watch the debate, but I totally agree with you!



Leave a Reply

