h1

Hawaii, 1989

September 30, 2008

Typical tourist photo from the Polynesian Cultural Center.

That’s my former post-college roommate Cissie Viernes. She was from Hawaii originally, and ended up in Virginia, where I met her. We had so much fun together, and it broke my heart when her family decided to move back to Hawaii and she went with them. (Although really, who can blame her?)

So in 1989 I saved up as much money as I could and bought an airline ticket to go visit her. I’m glad I did. Hawaii is beautiful. I don’t know if I would have the nerve to take such a loooong trip now.

One comment

  1. Fun! I didn’t remember that you’d been to Hawaii. It’s one of the places I’d really like to visit.



Leave a Reply

