h1

ISO a New Experience

September 19, 2008

For the past two years, I have celebrated my birthday by doing something new that I had never done before. I didn’t intend for it to become an annual thing, it just sort of happened that way.  And I realized that I kind of liked it.  What better way to celebrate a birthday than by pushing yourself to do something new and exciting?  Besides, there could even be some health benefits of celebrating a birthday in this way.

I’m really struggling to come up with something this year, though.

Here are the ideas I’m kicking around as of right now:

  • go to Busch Gardens
  • go to Hershey PA
  • go to Coney Island NY
  • go apple-picking
  • tour a potato chip or pretzel factory
  • visit the US Mint
  • go to Winterthur
  • visit one of the remote islands in my area
  • take a trip down memory lane by viewing artifacts from The Enchanted Forest

What do you think?  What would be fun to do for my birthday?  Do you have any suggestions that I have left out (besides skydiving, which I will never ever do)?

2 comments

  1. I say, knowing you, you should do a double dipped chocolate pretzel tour (i.e. same neck of the woods 2 places of special interest). Yum.


  2. I vote for the enchanted forest .. and I would so meet you there. well.. if invited. ::blushes::
    ~jo



Leave a Reply

