h1

Unwelcome Guest

August 9, 2008

It’s 4:30 AM.  I found myself awake and came out to the den to use the computer.  Questions such as “Is the length of a cat’s tail directly proportional to its body?” is the stuff that keeps me awake at night.  Thank goodness for Google.

Anyway, I was sitting here, pondering whether I should go back to bed, when I heard a strange chirp.  It was followed moments later by seeing a large green object peek around the corner of my desk at me.  Said green object was (again, thanks to Google) a katydid.  Such a cute name.  Such a creepy looking insect :

Armed with my best Tupperware, I was able to trap the katydid and toss it outside.  The cats, who are supposed to be fearless hunters, idly watched me from the floor, not even so much as twitching a whisker when I screeched and jumped up out of my seat in horror.

Losers.

Anyway, I don’t think I’ll be going back to bed anytime soon.

*shudder*

One comment

  1. Ah, so that’s what they’re called!
    Another of the bugs that Angela likes to carry around…



Leave a Reply

