h1

Friday’s Feast

July 11, 2008

Appetizer: When was the last time you had your hair cut/trimmed?
I decided to give myself bangs yesterday and cut three inches off in front. I’m long overdue for a cut but slightly phobic about it, so I’m sure it will be a while before I get up the courage to do it.

Soup: Name one thing you miss about being a child.
That lovely combination of innocence and ignorance that made me believe that there were no bad people, that I looked beautiful despite the extra pounds, braces and glasses, and that the world was just one big happy place.

Salad: Pick one: butter, margarine, olive oil.
Butter! However, I have been using olive oil more lately.

Main Course: If you could learn another language, which one would you pick, and why?
Italian, because (a) Sophia is half Italian, (b) I love the way it sounds, (c) I figure it can’t be too terribly different from Spanish, which I already speak, and (d) I really would like to go to Italy some day.

Dessert: Finish this sentence: In 5 years I expect to be…
Paying for Trevor’s college tuition and bracing myself for Sophia’s entering puberty. (In other words, going gray!) LOL

Leave a Reply

