h1

Menu Plan Monday: June 30 – July 6, 2008

June 30, 2008

Comments on last week’s menu: Dan and Trevor got a spur of the moment invitation to go to Creation Festival, so it was just Sophia and me from Wednesday on. That and a few other factors meant I didn’t do a whole lot of cooking. Many of the items this week are carried over from things that I didn’t fix last week. I did, however, fix the Cheesy Chicken Crescent Dish which I found to be a little heavy on the sauce and light on the chicken.

Now, on to this week:

Monday: Sour Cream Pork Chops (recipe from the latest Paula Deen magazine – I’ll type it up and post it here if it’s a keeper), rice, and mixed vegetables

Tuesday: Baked Ranch Chicken with mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables

Wednesday: Turkey Manicotti, served with Caesar salad and garlic bread

Thursday: 40 Garlic Clove Chicken in the crockpot, rice, broccoli

Friday: Independence Day. We’ll have a cookout and invite friends over.

Saturday:  I’m not sure.  Probably leftovers in some form or another.

Sunday: Today is Dan’s birthday, so I’m not planning on cooking. We will probably be out for dinner.

One comment

  1. […] on last week’s menu: The Turkey Manicotti was a big hit again, so I know it wasn’t a fluke. I still […]



Leave a Reply

