h1

What I’ve Done in the Last Week…

June 20, 2008

Took Trevor out to dinner for his birthday.

Completed 8 scrapbook pages.

Read a chapter for Bible study and spent lots of time pondering it.

Finished reading Sophie Kinsella’s Confessions of a Shopaholic. The heroine is a total basket case but quite likable, IMHO. (Maybe because I can relate to her on a very small scale.) The story is written in first person, and I’m always a sucker for first person novels.

Went to the movies on Father’s Day and saw Prince Caspian, which was excellent. Afterwards, we ate ice cream for dinner (and it was Dan’s idea, not mine!).

Went to dinner with 3 of my SAHM friends and a movie afterwards.

Watched “Mist: The Story of a Sheepdog Puppy.” If you like dogs, you should see this movie. If you liked “The Adventures of Milo & Otis,” you should see this movie. If you have kids, you should see this movie. It was too stinkin’ cute, and quite funny in parts.

Saw an amazing, BIG! beautiful double rainbow. I attempted to photograph it, but the photo is at best a pale facsimile of what I saw that evening. You can see the photo here.

Had a headache that lasted two days.

Had a dream that I was dating Mike Huckabee. (Why not Clive Owen, I ask?!?!)

Gave away a book on Freecycle. Received some chlorine tablets for the pool on Freecycle.

Bought 12 new glasses for dinner because I’m sick of not having four that match for any given meal. I got the 12 at Wal Mart for just under $7. Whoo hoo! Now I can have, like, two families over for dinner and everyone will have the same type of glass!! (No, it doesn’t take a whole lot for me to get excited.)

Leave a Reply

