h1

So Good I Couldn’t Wait Until Monday

June 5, 2008

I have to tell y’all about the dinner I fixed tonight.  First of all, the To Die For Crockpot Pot Roast was out-of-this-world delicious.  It was moist, it was flavorful, but best of all it required almost no effort and very few ingredients.

As a side dish I fixed Crash Hot Potatoes and they were WON. DER. FUL.   (Although to be honest, I don’t think I’ve ever had a potato I didn’t like.)  I made mine with Basil instead of Rosemary, and if I can ever find my bottle of Thyme which has mysteriously gone missing, I plan to try that variation as well.

Go!  Make this meal now.  You’ll be glad you did.

3 comments

  1. Potatos look great. I’d even think about putting some smashed garlic in my olive oil when brushing on top for a more garlicy variety. THanks for the tips!


  2. I’d never have thought to put ranch dressing on a roast. I’ll have to try that.

    I make something similar to those potatoes. I do it in the skillet, but I bet I’d like the oven better.


  3. Oh, and we both know I am ALL ABOUT garlic. Tell Suzanne to use garlic infused oil. Sooo yummy! I make mine in the oven, heating the oil and garlic on 200 degrees for 1.5 hours. Just cool and strain to use later.



Leave a Reply

