h1

Until I Blog Again

May 20, 2008

I’m going to take a little break from blogging for the next week or so.  But before I sign off, here are a few things of interest that I’ve found.

Author tells grads they need to, like, speak properly.  (Lynne Truss would be so proud!)

The most creative cupcakes I’ve ever seen. (So artistic it would be a shame to eat them!)

15 Places Every Kid Should See.  (Trevor has seen three, Sophia has seen two.  I’ve seen four.  We’d better get moving!)

Tired of packing the same old lunch?  If you’re tired of packing it, your kids are probably tired of eating it, too.  Check out these creative (and varied) school lunches!

Are Bigger Portions to Blame for Bigger Waistlines?  Probably not completely, but it’s certainly contributed to America’s growing obesity problem. 

The Internet Causes ADD.  (I confess, I skimmed through the article.)

New Trends in Swimwear.  Can I hear a hallelujah?

 

 

2 comments

  1. Love the links! I’m happy we only have 5 more places to go, but I’m thinking Hawaii will have to wait…


  2. I’ve seen four as well. My children? NONE! Eek!



Leave a Reply

