h1

Simple, Satisfying Things

May 13, 2008

Totally stealing this idea from Shannon at Rocks in My Dryer… here is a list of simple things that I find very satisfying:

The sound of rain hitting the window.

The smell of vanilla.

Singing songs of praise & worship and getting goosebumps because I know God is there.

Going barefoot.

Autumn foliage, especially the orange-red leaves of sugar maples.

A good hair day.  🙂

Hearing my cat purr.

Mid-day naps.

The way diamonds sparkle in the light.

Snuggling with Dan in the morning when I’m still half-asleep.

Caramel ice cream.

Slurpees on a hot day.

Hearing a great 80s song on the radio.

Realizing that right now is the best time of my life.

Hearing my kids laugh with each other.

Having someone say, “Thank you.”

Standing in a historic place. 

Warm, thick socks in the winter.

One comment

  1. Wonderful List!



Leave a Reply

