h1

Oh, What a Week It’s Been!

March 27, 2008

(I know the week isn’t over, but I’m hoping that if I talk about it in the past tense, it will end sooner. Here’s why…) 

As I recounted my week to my friend Suzanne, I realized that it’s not too surprising that I’m exhausted. Here’s what I’ve been doing…

Monday the kids were home from school for the last day of Easter break. My mother-in-law was supposed to come over to visit them in the morning, so I stayed home and waited rather than get my errands done. She didn’t show up until 11:30. I already blogged about my disastrous trip to Wal Mart for groceries. After that, I took the kids plus a friend of Sophia’s to the indoor play house (imagine a big room filled with inflatable slides, bounce houses, etc). The evening was spent cleaning the house in preparation for Tuesday’s guests.

Tuesday I had my Bible study group coming over for a fellowship brunch at 9:30. The last two ladies left at 2:45, at which time I had to leave to pick up the kids from school. Then it was time to prepare for a Girl Scout meeting at 6:30.

Wednesday I was at the orthodontist office with Trevor, then I finally got my grocery shopping and bank deposit done after two days of not having the time. Then at 1:00 I have orientation for a new part time job. (The thought of adding a job into the mix of my day to day life nearly makes me cackle with hysterical laughter.)

Today I have appointments at 10:00 (allergy shots), 12:00 (lunch with my mom), 2:00 (meeting a friend) and 5:00 (doctor).

Tomorrow I’m meeting some of my SAHM friends for breakfast, then volunteering at Sophia’s school. After that, I might just go home and sleep!

2 comments

  1. Whew! That is a week! Ours has been quite busy too. I hope it slows down soon!


  2. where are you working!? somewhere with a good discount I hope!



Leave a Reply

