h1

Thursday 13: Today’s Purchases

March 20, 2008

The kids and I left the house at 10:30 this morning and didn’t return until 4:30. We were busy, and most of our time was spent shopping. Here are 13 things that I bought today.

  1. Three tickets for us to see “Horton Hears a Who.” These were free, since I had a gift card. (The movie was quite good, BTW.)
  2. A prescription for Sophia. That cost $86. Darn deductible!
  3. New shoes for Sophia — dressy ones to wear to her grandmother’s wedding next month and a pair of bejewelled flip flops. Cost $32 total.
  4. Four boxes of anti-viral Kleenex, on clearance at Target for $1.24 a box.
  5. A birthday present for one of Sophia’s friends. Cost $4; we need to get something else to go with it.
  6. Three antibacterial soaps from Bath & Body Works. Cost $10 total plus tax.
  7. A prescription for me. Cost $245 for a 90 day supply. I hate insurance deductibles!
  8. Two sets of Wallflowers refills to make the house smell good, $6 each.
  9. Lunch for me from Chik-fil-A, $2.50.
  10. Lunch for the kids from McDonalds, $4.50
  11. Dessert for all of us from Mrs. Fields, $5.00
  12. A prescription for Trevor. Cost $115. Have I mentioned that I hate insurance deductibles?!?!
  13. A Bonne Bell Lip Smackers Biggy, which takes me back to my pre-teen years. (I don’t like the little ones). Cost$3.50

It was an expensive day — although that was mainly due to the medications. If not for them, we would have gotten off rather cheaply. 😦

One comment

  1. WOWZA! You aren’t kidding about those deductibles!



Leave a Reply

