h1

Current Meme

March 5, 2008

Mrs. Brownstone at XBOX Wife tagged me for the Current Meme. Here’s goes…

Current Book(s): I am reading Respectable Sins: Confronting the Sins We Tolerate by Jerry Bridges. And it’s blowing my mind. Excerpts to follow as soon as I recover.

Current Play List: I do not have a play list. I do, however, have an MP3 player, but I have never loaded a single song onto it. The last CD I listened to was a compilation of hits from the 1980s.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:  paying attention to the Democratic race for President.

Current Color:  Well, I did my roots yesterday, so I guess it’s “Cinnaberry”

Current Passion:  the Bible

Current Drink: water or sweet tea. I gave up soda for Lent and I am missing it terribly.

Current Food:  I’ve been craving Mexican food, and finally got some tonight for dinner.

Current Wish List: to be debt free, or at least have our debts significantly reduced.

Current Needs:  money, time and sleep.  Unfortunately, they seem to be mutually exclusive, and I can’t have one without limiting the other two.

Current Triumph(s):  Scoring four sixth row, just-behind-home-plate tickets to a major league baseball game in exchange for some eBay work.  Whoo hoo!

Current Bane(s) of my Existence: That’s a phrase that I usually reserve for laundry, but at this very moment, it’s the cat that is sitting on my desk, getting in my way, and chewing on my papers.  (He has a paper fetish.  And a mental disorder, I’m thinking.)

Current Indulgence: Three Musketeers Raspberry! Oh my, they are so good!

Current #1 Blessing:  my husband

Current Slang or Saying: Begone! (usually for the cats)

Current Outfit: Flannel Pajamas  (it’s after 11:00 PM; I’m entitled)

Current Excitement:  we had two days of gorgeous spring weather!

Current Mood: tired with a touch of melancholy

Current Picture(s):  Ahhh, you’ll have to visit my photo blog to see it!

One comment

  1. Hey! Thanks for playing! You have some beautiful pics in your photo blog!



Leave a Reply

