h1

Friday’s Feast

February 22, 2008

Appetizer: Have you ever played a practical joke on anyone? If so, what did you do and who was your victim?
I’m not much of a prankster, but I did play a joke on my sister-in-law after we returned from DisneyWorld in January 2006. I sent her an email about how I was concerned about her mother. (My MIL had gone on the trip with us.) There were several paragraphs about how a tall blond gentleman kept visiting our table at a restaurant there, and how her mom really seemed to revel in the special attention she was receiving from him. I told her that this went on for about an hour and eventually, he was all over her. The next thing I knew, I said, he was slipping her tongue! In front of the kids! I said that I’d grabbed my camera and taken a picture for her because it was just too outlandish to believe:

pluto.jpg

Soup: What do your salt and pepper shakers look like?
Boring. They match my plates (Pfaltzgraff Orleans)

Salad: Where is the next place you plan to visit (on vacation or business)?
I hope to travel to the Memphis area to visit my friend Karen and/or the DC area to visit Suzanne. Unless I unexpectedly receive a ton o’money, in which case I’m going to England for a full month, and DisneyWorld for 2 weeks.

Main Course: What kind of lotion or cream do you use to keep your hands from getting too dry?
Currently, Bath & Body Works’ Blackberry Amber lotion for my hands. I also use True Blue Spa Heel of Approval for my feet, and Oil of Olay (Wal Mart’s equivalent) for my face. Yes, I have reached the age where I am drying out and turning to dust. Moisturizing — something I used to pooh-pooh as frivolous and unnecessary — is now absolutely essential.

Dessert: Make up a dessert, tell us its ingredients, and give it a name.
Caramel Therapy: Dulce de Leche ice cream (preferably Haagen Dazs) topped with a generous dollop of whipped cream, caramel sauce, and sugar crystals.

One comment

  1. LOL! I remember that joke with your MIL! That was too funny!

    I’m all about moisturizing too. 🙂



Leave a Reply

