h1

Works for Me Wednesday: Online Shopping Edition

February 6, 2008
wfmwsmall.jpg

I absolutely adore Gymboree clothing. It’s cute, stylish, and actually designed for children (read: clothes that won’t make your little girl look like a streetwalker-in-training).

What I don’t adore, however, are the prices on Gymboree clothing. It’s expensive. And even though I could rationalize it by saying that it’s worth it because of the high quality, great resale value, etc., most of the time I just can’t bear to pay the money for full price Gymboree.

Luckily, I discovered Crazy 8. It’s owned by the same company as Gymboree, with the same quality of clothing & modest styles, but much cheaper. Take, for instance, this cute spring dress from Gymboree:

It’s $42.50. Now, by way of comparison, this dress from Crazy 8:

It’s a little more casual (which makes it more practical, IMHO) and only costs $24.50 — Eighteen dollars cheaper!

So, if you love Gymboree but hate their prices, check out Crazy 8.

4 comments

  1. Thanks so much! I try to shop the Gymboree sales, use my Gym Bucks wisely and buy resale Gym styles but it still adds up.

    I think I’ll give them a try some time.

    The shipping isn’t bad either.


  2. Thank you! This is SO great! I went directly to the site and checked it out…. really lovely things for my chickadees


  3. I am officially commenting on your blog! i am no longer a blog stalker! šŸ™‚
    I have never heard of Crazy 8– and it is the coolest! I too love Gymboree but loathe the prices…. Crazy 8 might be our new favorite ….great sales too it looks like. (especially with 2 more girls on the way!)


  4. Thanks for the tip–I had never heard of Crazy 8 either.



Leave a Reply

