h1

Music Meme

February 3, 2008

Copied from Noodle

The song that makes me want to sing: “Don’t Leave Me This Way” by The Communards (although, sadly, Jimmy Somerville can hit higher notes than I can)

The song that makes me smile: “Ode to Joy” by Beethoven

My chill out song album: “The Road from Here” by Little Big Town

The song that makes me want to dance: “Can’t Touch This” by M C Hammer

Favorite song for the kids: “Keep Walking” from Veggie Tales’ Josh and the Big Wall

The song that moves me and makes me think: “Wonder” by The Newsboys

The song I feel guilty liking: “Ice, Ice, Baby” by Vanilla Ice

The song that makes me think of my parents: “Scotland the Brave” performed on bagpipes makes me think of my dad.

The song that makes me think of my hubby: “I Knew I Loved You” and/or “Truly Madly Deeply” by Savage Garden.

The song that always makes me cry and smile at the same time: “The Wondrous Cross”

The song you’d be most surprised to find on my iPod (if I had one): “Macarena” by Los Lobos

The song with the most awesome beat: “Yeah” by Usher

The song I could listen to while driving coast-to-coast with the top down: A reggae rendition of “Take Me Home, Country Roads.”

Favorite song from a movie: “Pop (Goes My Heart)” from Music & Lyrics

What would be my workout song if I actually worked out: “Walk This Way” by Run-DMC & Aerosmith

My favorite “fun” song that is really just a stupid song: “It’s Raining Men” by The Weather Girls

The song I want at my funeral: “Amazing Grace,” performed on bagpipe

2 comments

  1. Hi Julie! Great answers. Mind if I steal this for my blog?

    Tammi


  2. Pop! Goes My Heart was almost my answer. 🙂 And you know that Josh and the Big Wall is my favorite Veggie movie!



Leave a Reply

