h1

Friday’s Feast

February 1, 2008

Appetizer: What is your favorite kind of cereal?
Malt-o-Meal’s Blueberry Muffin Tops.

Soup: When was the last time you purchased something for your home, what was it, and in which room did it go?
I think the last thing was a new shower curtain, purchased a day or two after Christmas with the store credit I received from a gift return. This one is cloth, and it replaces our tacky vinyl beach curtain. I feel like such a grown up now! 🙂

Salad: What is the funniest commercial you’ve ever seen?
Ever? Wow, that’s tough, as I usually don’t remember them. The only one that comes to mind is the one with parents dancing through the office supply store to the tune of “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year.” (It was advertising back-to-school specials.)

Main Course: Make up a name for a company by using a spice and an animal (example: Cinnamon Monkey).
The Saffron Spider

Dessert: Fill in the blank: I haven’t ______ since ______.
I haven’t gone snowmobiling since I broke my tailbone in an unfortunate snowmobiling accident. (Yes, it’s every bit as painful as you imagine… and then some.)

One comment

  1. LOVE the new shower curtain! Cloth ones are my favorite too.



Leave a Reply

