h1

Works for Me Wednesday: Prep Bowls

January 30, 2008
wfmwsmall.jpg

I recently purchased a set of three small glass bowls at the dollar store (3 for $1) and I can honestly say it was one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. I use them for getting ingredients ready while cooking, mixing spices, etc. They really come in handy, and they make me feel like one of those chefs you see on TV. 🙂

prepbowls.jpgThey can also be used for holding small trinkets (i.e., things you don’t want to lose) or spare change. And if I want to make individual servings of Jello, pudding, or other desserts, they’re just the right size for that, too!

5 comments

  1. If you were related to my mom, you’d have like thirty of them. And they’d be tiny… and mostly… useless.

    Happy Prep!


  2. I have a set of these from Pampered Chef with lids. I don’t know how I ever lived without them. They get used every day at my house for something.


  3. I do the same thing! I love feeling like a “real” chef. 🙂


  4. I had a set of these cute little ‘mis en place’ bowls.(I think that is how you spell it–you say it “Meez -ahn plahss” which means, sort of, ‘have in place.”) They truly are great when you are stirring sauce with one hand and have to add ingredients–so much nicer to have them ahead of time! Well, a few years back I went to visit my mother in Ohio…and when I came back, the bowls were gone. Vanished. Never to be seen again. Probably got thrown out because they are so tiny.
    I’m going to check the dollar store to see if I can replace them!


  5. I need to look for some of these! Great idea!



Leave a Reply

