h1

Happy Birthday, Suzanne!

January 25, 2008

Today is my friend Suzanne’s birthday. I’ve been friends with Suzanne since we met at work way back in 1992. Her cubicle was next to mine and we shared a printer, so we got to know each other through chit-chat at work. She’s been my friend for 15 years! That means she’s hung in there with me through two pregnancies, one divorce, one wedding, and one conversion from atheism to Christianity. In other words, almost every one of my major life events.

suz1.jpg

Suzanne is the most supportive, understanding person I know. She has a gift of knowing just when to send a card, call or email. She makes me feel special (and I must be, to have a friend as good as her!).

In some ways, we are quite alike. In other ways we are very different. But after all the changes we’ve been through over the years, it doesn’t really seem to matter.

I often feel like I don’t do enough in return, that I can’t sufficiently tell her how much her loyal friendship has meant to me over the years, or how much I admire her grace and generosity.

So here’s to you, my dear friend! I hope your birthday is as wonderful as you deserve!

2 comments

  1. Happy (very belated!) birthday, Suzanne! 🙂


  2. […] I am trying to forget that myself).  Instead, I told him that I would be meeting my good friend Suzanne.  He relaxed a little then and decided he would let me go out into the big bad […]



Leave a Reply

