h1

Broken Boxes = Big Bargains

December 18, 2007

I made another trip to the broken box store last Thursday. It was a very good day! Here’s a partial list of what I bought:

  • Nestle cooking morsels (chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, etc) 3 bags for $1.00
  • Pillsbury Ready to Bake Peanut Butter Blossoms, 3 packs for $2.50
  • Juice Boxes (Motts for Tots 100% juice), 8 for $1.00
  • Fresh Express pre-washed salad greens, 50 cents
  • Fruit Chillers (little cups that you stick in the freezer and they turn to an Italian Ice-style dessert), 4 for $1.00

I turned down the opportunity to buy a gallon of chocolate Haagen Dazs ice cream for $1.50 because I wasn’t sure it would fare well on the 20+ minute ride home. I have got to start taking a cooler with me when I go!

Thanks once again to Noodle, for telling me about this place a few years ago!

One comment

  1. You know how I love the broken box store! I’ve never been able to find a decent one since we moved.

    *sigh*



Leave a Reply

