h1

Catchy Little Phrases

December 16, 2007

There are certain phrases that I find myself using more than your average Joe. I don’t know why they’ve stuck with me, or why I use them so often.

  1. Begone! What I tell the cats (or, admittedly, the kids) when they are harassing me and I need five minutes of peace.
  2. Back, foul beast! Used for the cats… meaning shoo, get out of my way before I step on you.
  3. All will be revealed in the fullness of time. Used with a sweeping, circular hand motion, meaning you’ll know when you need to know, and not a moment before. I think this was something Kosh said on Babylon 5.
  4. I’m all kerfluffled! When I am confused to the point of being distraught.
  5. Don’t make me come up there and get to whoopin’ on botha y’all! Gloria’s best line in Madagascar. I use it when the kids are squabbling.
  6. As you wish. I’ve used it with Dan ever since we watched The Princess Bride together. It’s just a more eloquent way to say, “Whatever you want to do is fine; I don’t care one way or the other.”
One comment

  1. one of my favorites, and we all have been there, is:
    The path of my life is strewn with cow pats from the Devil’s own satanic herd!”



Leave a Reply

