h1

A Veritable Potpourri

March 13, 2007

I have been very bad about keeping up with this blog.  Here are some updates on stuff I’ve written about in the past; and hopefully I will get a real post written soon.

  1. My happiness with doing all of my grocery shopping at Wal Mart instead of going to three different stores was short lived.  Apparently they’ve instituted a new “price match” policy where they do not match sale items that you need a “store savings card” to purchase.  So I’m back to shopping all over town again.  Blech.
  2. Sophia’s Full House obsession is still going strong.  She is even praying at night that God will give her Full House dreams. I’ve seen enough of the third season that I’m actually considering buying another one of the DVD sets.  Have mercy! as Uncle Jesse would say.
  3. The massive Pampered Chef order should be here Thursday; maybe even tomorrow.  I can’t wait to get it!  Mainly because I ordered funnels and I need them to transfer ketchup from the 7 pound tub to the smaller and more table-friendly bottle.
  4. Still no word on when my countertop will be installed.  I’m going to have to call them and ask for a ballpark estimate.
  5. I’m thinking about homeschooling Trevor.  Probably ought to get my head examined for that one.  My reasons why would be a good topic for a future blog post, so I won’t go into the details right now.  Stay tuned.
  6. I have finally stopped receiving mail from that Yahoo Group I’d unsubscribed from over a month ago.  I knew it was not the group for me when they started discussing reusable tampons.  No, I am not making that up.  Ick.
  7. Our church’s first faithbooking crop is this Friday.  I’m excited and nervous.  I’m also hoping I can get some pages done while overseeing the whole thing.
  8. I want a soda so bad it actually hurts sometimes.  Apparently I had quite a little addiction there.
  9. I’m not doing the Self-Portrait Challenge this month.  The theme is creating self-portraits with online tools.  That’s just way too time-consuming for me.  Besides, I’m not too good at the whole drawing-with-the-mouse thing.
  10. The weather is perfect right now, and we’ve been walking our elderly neighbor’s dog.  Isn’t she a cutie?

murphy.JPG

One comment

  1. […] Jump to Comments As I previously mentioned back in my catch-all post, I am currently (Lord help me!) contemplating the option of homeschooling Trevor next year. This […]



Leave a Reply

