h1

Thursday 13: Random Thoughts

February 22, 2007

ttpink.jpg

Thirteen things running through my head today.

  1. I miss Suzanne; need to get together with her soon (without the kids!).
  2. I miss Joanne; need to get together with her soon.
  3. I miss Karen; need to get together with her soon this year (there’s a bit of a distance to overcome).
  4. I actually feel sorry for Britney Spears.  The girl has clearly lost her mind.
  5. I can’t decide if I like Hillary or Obama better, but I guess it doesn’t matter a whole lot.  The person slated to be the Democratic nominee is usually a forgone conclusion by the time the primary rolls around.
  6. I would like to go on an all-weekend crop some time this year.  How else am I going to get 300 pages done?
  7. I need to start trying some new recipes.   I’m in a real dinner-making slump right now, and I’ve run out of creative things to do with chicken.
  8. Every time I worry about money, God provides for us.  He is so good!  Today I got an unexpected job that will pay me $300 in April.  Whoo hoo!
  9. I have a friend that I am very concerned about.  I pray for her several times a day.
  10. I haven’t been blogging as much here mainly because of the daily photo project/resolution.  I have been taking photos every day since January 1!  Some days I really enjoy it.  Other days I feel like it’s sucked every bit of creativity out of me.
  11. Finally saw the doctor about my fatigue.  He said it was a sinus infection and possibly a thyroid problem as well.  I had blood drawn today for testing.  Meanwhile, I’m taking an antibiotic which is supposed to clear up the sinus infection… but I’m still feeling tired.  I don’t think I have a thyroid problem.
  12. I watched “The Illusionist” today while I was wrapping eBay packages.  It was very good, but one of those movies that you almost have to watch twice to fully appreciate/understand.  Rufus Sewell is now my second-favorite actor.  (Clive is #1, of course!)
  13. Yahoo Groups is driving me crazy.  I signed up to join a high volume group and after a day or so realized that it wasn’t really my thing… so I unsubscribed from the list.  But I am still getting all of the messages… two weeks later!  Ack!
2 comments

  1. God is really good. Amen to that! 🙂


  2. Things are looking good for a visit . . . 🙂



Leave a Reply

