h1

Lent 2007

February 21, 2007

I never used to give up anything for Lent, but since Dan and his mom both do, I figured it wouldn’t hurt to give it a try.  Last year I gave up chocolate, which was hard, but fortunately I didn’t give up caramel, so that was a handy substitute.  This year I’m going to be a little harder on myself and give up soda.

soda.gif

I drink way too much of the stuff, should be drinking water instead, and need to be less reliant on caffeine anyway.  (Although I must point out that on those days when I wake up feeling like roadkill, I will most definitely be brewing a pot of coffee!)

So my Mardi Gras celebration tonight consisted of drinking three diet sodas with dinner.  I’m living dangerously, huh?  🙂

Leave a Reply

