h1

Self Portrait Challenge: Resolution #3

January 16, 2007

It wasn’t an official resolution, but I am trying to limit snacks to healthy foods like fruit or yogurt.  I have finally reached the point where I need to lose weight not only for superficial, vain reasons, but for my health.  My blood pressure is high for the first time ever, my knees creak and groan with the slightest bend, and I am sick and tired of feeling… well, sick and tired.  So I am making small changes here and there to give me a nudge in the right direction.  An apple a day seems a good way to start.

eatingbetter.JPG

One comment

  1. a reasonable resolution, so much better than those about drastic diat changes or even starving.

    here, we buy only skimmed milk, low fat youghurts, apples and vegetables for snacks. if there is no creamy cheese or chocolate in the fridge, we can’t eat it, that’s the logic behind it.

    and apples are delicious.



Leave a Reply

