h1

De-Clutter de House: Room 3

January 5, 2007

Today I decided to do some much-needed post-holiday housework.  I cleaned the bathroom and then moved on to my bedroom, which was cluttered and long overdue for being dusted.  The before and after pictures are only of the dresser — the other furniture was cluttered as much as it was dusty.  And I admit that even the after picture looks cluttered, but do you see that shine on the dresser top?  And it really is less cluttered.  You’ll just have to take my word for it.

Before:

dresserbefore.JPG

After:

dresserafter.JPG

Doing the two rooms and tidying up afterward (not to mention vacuuming!) took me about 2.5 hours.  I wasn’t happy to lose nearly all of my quiet productive time to housework (which is probably why I don’t do housework as often as I should) but I’m quite pleased with the results.  Hopefully I will fit another cleaning session into next week’s schedule.

Leave a Reply

