h1

Self-Portrait Challenge: Red #3

December 19, 2006

I got some of my grandmother’s old Christmas ornaments from my mother yesterday. My grandparents lived right down the street from us for most of my childhood. Theirs was my favorite house to hang out at, and I was especially close to my grandmother. I would spend Saturday nights there, watching “The Love Boat” and “Fantasy Island” with her. And every Christmas I would help her decorate her Christmas tree. This was one of my favorite ornaments — transparent red glass with a small strand of garland hanging through the middle.

I still miss my grandmother, and I will think of her every time I see this ornament.

red3.JPG

One comment

  1. That is heartwarming! Sweet, loving. I k now she is with you when you are hanging it.



Leave a Reply

