h1

Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things Cluttering My Desk

September 28, 2006

ttpink.jpg

1. PTA membership card for Sophia’s school. (Do I really need this? Are they going to card me at the next PTA meeting?)

2. Coupon for free ice cream at Cold Stone Creamery that I received for my birthday (expires 10/7)

3. My weekly to do list, which I need to fill out for October.

4. A jar of Bath & Body Works Fresh Vanilla Body Butter.

5. A stack of vintage photo postcards my dad wants me to list for him on eBay.

6. At least four books that I’ve been meaning to read. (And I just ordered another one today! Is there a 12 step program for book addicts?)

7. Eleven artistic masterpieces created by Sophia.

8. One pen (it’s the only one I can find at the moment).

9. A bumper sticker for my gubernatorial candidate of choice.

10. Next month’s Sunday School lesson.

11. Coupon for the haircut Trevor’s going to be forced to get if he brings home an unfavorable progress report tomorrow.

12. A pressed penny from our trip to the Aquarium last month.

13. An almost used up tube of lipstick.

Leave a Reply

