h1

Monday Madness Meme

August 7, 2006

(Say that three times fast!) I’m tired and at a loss for what to write about, so I figured I would do a simple meme. Found this one at Monday Madness.

1. Are you working on any big projects around your house right now?

Only mentally (as in, I’m planning it and thinking about it a lot but haven’t gotten around to actually taking any action and doing the work). They are painting the 2 hall areas which are still the previous owners’ hunter green, and my fantasy kitchen makeover.


2. If so, tell us about it; if not, do you have any plans to do so in the near future?

The hall area leading down to the basement is going to have a faux finish to make it look like castle-like stone walls, since the basement is affectionately referred to as the dungeon. I bought the primer to cover the green stuff, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten.

3. How do you generally pay for merchandise at your local store? Debit, credit, check, or cash?

Credit card (which is paid off every month). I have two reward-based credit cards. Purchases of $75 or more go on my Gymboree Visa, and all other purchases go on the My Points Visa, so I can rack up points for gift cards to Barnes & Noble, Starbucks, or Panera.


4. Which month of the year seems to go by the fastest?

Shoot, when you’re approaching your 40th birthday, they all seem to go by quickly.


5. Which day of the week seems to go by the fastest?

Sunday.


6. Have you taken up any new hobbies lately?

No, I feel like I don’t have enough time to pursue my favorite hobby (scrapbooking), so it wouldn’t make sense for me to start a new one. However, I am experimenting more frequently with digital photography, so I guess that could count.

Leave a Reply

