h1

Good Scrapping Day

August 7, 2006

The more I blog, the more I love it as a scrapbooking tool. I did six 12×12 layouts today (and two yesterday!), which puts my year to date total at 215. I had a very easy time doing the journaling for them because it had already been done here, in my blog. I did layouts of this, this, and this.

Here’s one of the ones I did:

The title is “Walkabout” which I remembered from a Babylon 5 episode in which Dr. Franklin takes time off to walk and do some soul-searching. He explains that in Australian aboriginal cultures, a “walkabout” is a ritual in which a young man goes on a solitary journey through the wilderness in an attempt to learn more about his own character and strength. Well, Dan wasn’t alone (or young! ;-)), but it seemed fitting nonetheless. The journaling, other than a brief explanation about the title, was what I had written here in my blog.

I highly encourage scrapbookers to blog their thoughts about events as they happen. There have been so many times that referencing my blog entry has made completing a layout quicker and easier… and I find that there are more details in my blog entries (when the memories are fresh) than when I am scrapping about something some time after it occurred.

One comment

  1. Wow, the beach page turned out beautiful! It’s cool to have seen the color papers pulled prior and now the lovely end result. You go girl!



Leave a Reply

