h1

Our Power Is Out Right Now… Or, Why My Hubby Rocks!

June 23, 2006

lightning.jpg

Our power went out about 1/2 hour ago. Standard procedure around here is to call the power company and report the outage. They usually tell us that they are aware of the outage, and give an estimated time for everything to be back up and running. Usually it doesn’t take more than 30 minutes for power to be restored, but today, in the midst of the thunderstorm that caused said outage, they estimated recovery time at 2.5 hours. Yikes!

I was accepting of the news (but not happy about it). When Dan offered to start the generator so we would have electricity, I didn’t hesitate too long before saying, “Okay!”

So now I can catch up on my email, do some eBay work, etc… while the rest of my neighborhood is in total darkness. I can’t run the air conditioning but it’s cooled off considerably since it started raining, and I can use the ceiling fans, which are adequate, even for a woman with hot flashes. Yippee!

One comment

  1. Thanks for the compliment. I was hoping that after the grief rev’d for making the unilateral decision to purchase said generator, it might prove useful as I had suspected. I love you very much and apologize for not disscussing it with you in advance. Glad to be of service. I love you.



Leave a Reply

