h1

Jumping Bean

June 4, 2006

One of my many nicknames for Sophia is jumping bean. The girl is always jumping around, and tonight when we were visiting her grandfather, she decided it would be great entertainment to jump off the steps and the storage box on his back porch. I had my digital camera with me and figured I would see if I could take a decent action shot of her. Unfortunately, I still don’t have a memory card, so I didn’t get to take many. The first one I got, I pushed the button a little too soon — she was bracing herself for a big jump:

jump2.jpg

On the second try, I managed to catch her just as she was hitting the floor:

jump.jpg

Leave a Reply

