h1

Truth or Fiction?

April 11, 2006

I just opened my most recent arrival from Netflix (Once Upon a Mattress with Carol Burnett, Tracey Ullman and others) and saw this advertisement:

“Imagine a country where the President never reads the newspaper, where the government goes to war for all the wrong reasons, and where more people vote for a pop idol than their next President.”

Could be a headline about the sorry state our nation is in but, as it turns out, it’s an advertisement for a movie called American Dreamz. Normally I boycott anything with deliberately misspelled words in its name/title, but I might just have to see this movie… first of all, I love that ad. Second, it has Hugh Grant and Dennis Quaid in it, and they are two of the few actors who are golden in my book (i.e., I like neary everything they’ve ever done).

Leave a Reply

