h1

Letting Go

April 11, 2006

Just sharing a quote that I read in a newsletter today. I found it somewhat validating with regard to my decision to close the SAHM group I founded two years ago:

“Some people believe holding on and hanging in there are signs of great strength. However, there are times when it takes much more strength to know when to let go and then do it.” — Ann Landers

Looking at my life now, as opposed to the life I had two months ago, I am so much happier now. There is no doubt in my mind that letting go of the group was the right thing to do. Of course, at the time it was not an easy decision to make, and I was quite upset. As they say, hindsight is 20/20.

I was richly blessed through my leadership of the group and while some would say that it ended on a sour note, I would say that it ended at the perfectly right time, and for the right reasons. I have grown spiritually and emotionally as a result of that experience, but most importantly I have become a better friend, mother, and wife than I was before.

Life is good great!

Leave a Reply

