h1

Bad Timing

December 11, 2005

I hate to whine in print, but it truly does seem like I have the world’s worst case of bad timing. I am currently suffering from a horrible sinus infection, and I have about a dozen guests arriving in two hours for a Christmas party. I’ve also lost my voice.

Just get through tonight so you can rest up and recuperate afterward, you say? Oh no, that won’t be happening. In a fit of temporary insanity, I decided to host Christmas parties two consecutive weekends. So as soon as this one is over, I have to start getting ready for the next one. And naturally, next weekend’s party is much bigger… the current estimated guest list is around 40. I have NEVER thrown a party for that many people before and quite frankly I’m more than a little intimidated by it.

Waaaaahhhhhhh!

Leave a Reply

